Share This:

Upcoming Releases

BLACK SABBATH To Release Four Previously Unheard Songs On A Tour-Only EP

Posted by on January 15, 2016 at 11:32 am

Black Sabbath will be embarking on its final tour in 2016 and will be giving fans a little more material as a parting gift, though you can only grab the CD at the shows! The EP, aptly titled The End, will be eight tracks long, four of which were studio outtakes from the band's final record, 13. The other four tracks are live cuts from various shows around the globe in 2013 and 2014.

  1. Season of the Dead
  2. Cry All Night
  3. Take Me Home
  4. Isolated Man
  5. God is Dead? (Live Sydney, Australia 4/27/13)
  6. Under the Sun (Live Auckland, New Zealand 4/20/13)
  7. End of the Beginning (Live Hamilton, ON Canada 4/11/14)
  8. Age of Reason (Live Hamilton, ON Canada 4/11/14)

So there you have it- that's the last time you'll ever pick up a new Black Sabbath release and be stoked on hearing material that you've never heard before. Kind of crazy, isn't it?

I guess Tony Iommi really wasn't kidding when he said there probably wouldn't be a new album, but maybe a b-sides EP.

Related Posts