Share This:

Latest News

ALICE COOPER, JOHNNY DEPP And JOE PERRY Form Your Dad's Favorite New Supergroup

Posted by on August 10, 2015 at 1:22 pm

Alice Cooper, actor Johnny Depp and Aerosmith's Joe Perry have a band called Hollywood Vampires. Said band will release its self-titled album on September 11, which will consist mainly of cover songs and two original songs. It's worth noting that one of the original songs, oddly titled "Raise The Dead," has a spoken word intro recorded by the late Christopher Lee.

Aside from Lee, the album will also feature guests Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell, Paul McCartney, Slash, Brian Johnson, Robbie Krieger, Zak Starkey, Joe Walsh and Kip Winger. The album is available to pre-order, with all the money made going to the MusiCares charity. Not that it's going to be much of a challenge, but let's see how many of the songs you can identify as covers below! Remember that two of these are originals.

01. The Last Vampire
02. Raise The Dead
03. My Generation
04. Whole Lotta Love
05. I Got A Line On You
06. Five To One/ Break On Through
07. One/Jump Into The Fire
08. Come And Get It
09. Jeepster
10. Cold Turkey
11. Manic Depression
12. Itchycoo Park
13. School’s Out/Another Brick In The Wall Pt.2
14. My Dead Drunk Friends

Plus, here's a killer teaser! Thanks Metal Hammer!

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Related Posts