Share This:

Upcoming Releases

LEVIATHAN Announces Early Demo Compilation The First Sublevel Of Suicide

Posted by on November 21, 2017 at 12:16 pm

Even if you're tangentially into black metal, you're likely aware of Levithan's 2003 landmark album The Tenth Sublevel Of Suicide. Fans will now get an extended peek into the creation of the album with Leviathan's coming demo compilation The First Sublevel Of Suicide, due out December 1 via Ascension Monuments Media.

According to the press release, the compilation is 40 minutes long, five tracks, and "was entirely recorded by multi-instrumentalist Wrest on a four-track analog recorder between 2002 and 2003 to serve as demos for Leviathan's 2003 full-length debut, The Tenth Sublevel Of Suicide." The demos were mastered by Ken Sorceron of Abigail Williams and The Faceless fame and have never been heard by anyone by Jef "Wrest" Whitehead himself prior to the release.

Pre-order The First Sublevel Of Suicide here.



Related Posts