Share This:

Upcoming Releases

Earache Records Release The World's Shortest Album For Record Store Day

Posted by on March 21, 2013 at 2:32 pm

For this year's Record Store Day, Earache Records is releasing what they're billing as "The Worlds Shortest Album". The record clocks in at a whopping 83 seconds, is going to be pressed onto 5" vinyl, and packaged in a special 12" gate fold sleeve.

Why would you want to spend your hard earned cash on an 83 second long album, you ask? Because it's packed with raging grindcore songs from the likes of Napalm Death, Insect Warfare, and Wormrot! Earache haven't released priceing information yet, but the album will be available for purchase on April, 20th – Record Store Day. Below is the track listing for the album. It's short but sweet. Snatch this thing up while you have the chance.

Side A:
01. Napalm Death – You Suffer (1.9s)
02. Napalm Death – Dead (2.7s)
03. Napalm Death – Your Achievement (4.2s)
04. Wormrot – False Grind Sodomy (2.5s)
05. Wormrot – You Suffer But Why Is It My Problem (4.0s)
06. Brutal Truth – Collateral Damage (4.0s)
07. A.C. – Howard Wulkan's Bald (4.0s)

Side B:
01. Lawnmower Deth – Be Scene Not Heard (4.7s)
02. Painkiller – Trailmarker (6.0s)
03. Brutal Truth – Blockhead (7.3s)
04. Morbid Angel – Bil Ur-Sag #2 Lava (6.9s)
05. A.C. – Windchimes Are Gay (9.5s)
06. Insect Warfare – Street Sweeper (13.5s)

Related Posts