Share This:

Upcoming Releases

CLUTCH, DEFTONES, NEVERMORE, Etc. Vinyl Announced For Record Store Day 2016

Posted by on March 9, 2016 at 11:03 am

Record Store Day 2016 is coming up on April 16, which means long lines, hopefully a decently warm morning, and a whole slew of awesome rock and metal vinyl! This year's lineup has a lot of really cool stuff, from Clutch b-sides to Deftones compilations, from a Death live album to a Nevermore deluxe reissue, and a whole lot more!

Here's the entire list:

  • Anthrax – “In The End“/”Antisocial” (7″) (Megaforce)
    Limited to 1500 copies.
  • Atreyu – “The Best Of Atreyu” (2xLP) (Victory)
  • Bee Gees/Faith No More – “I Started A Joke” (7″) (Rhino)
    Limited to 5500 copies on mint green vinyl.
  • Bring Me The Horizon – “Drown“/”Throne” (7″) (Columbia)
    Featuring “Drown” & “Throne” live from Maida Vale. Limited to 1500 copies.
  • Brujeria – “Viva Presidente Trump!” (7″) (Nuclear Blast)
    Pressed on green, white, red and black vinyl, each limited 250 copies. Form the Mexican flag with the full set.
  • Candlemass – “Epicus Doomicus Metallicus” (12″ picture disc) (Peaceville)
    Limited to 300 copies.
  • Circa Survive/mewithouYou – “Split” (7″) (Sumerian)
    Featuring Cirva Survive – “Awake In A Dream” & mewithoutYou‘s “Rainbow Signs (Fa So La Version)“. Limited to 2500 copies.
  • Clutch – “Mad Sidewinder“/”Outland Special Clearance” (12″) (Weathermaker Music)
    Two unreleased tracks from the “Psychic Warfare” sessions. Limited to 3000 copies.
  • Death – “Vivus! : Dividium Live In Eindhoven” (Relapse)
    Limited to 1000 copies.
  • Deftones – “B-Sides & Rarities” (2xLP) (gold vinyl) (Warner Bros.)
    Limited to 3500 copies.
  • Disturbed – “Sounds Of Silence” (12″ picture disc) (Warner Bros.)
    Instrumental version of their Simon & Garfunkel cover appears on the b-side. Limited to 3000 copies.
  • Down – “Nola” (silver/grey vinyl) (Rhino)
    Limited to 3500 copies.
  • Five Finger Death Punch – “Got Your Six” (2xLP picture disc) (Prospect Park)
    Limited to 1000 copies.
  • Fort Minor – “The Rising Tied” (2xLP coke bottle green vinyl) (Warner Bros.)
    Limited to 3000 copies.
  • Gwar – “Scumdogs Of The Universe” (2xLP pop up album art) (Metal Blade)
    Limited to 3000 copies.
  • Halestorm – “Into The Wild Live: Chicago” (10″ gold/black vinyl) (Atlantic)
    Limited to 3000 copies.
  • Ignite – “Vipers And Thieves” (7″) (Century Media)
    Featuring previously unreleased title track and “Kitartok“. Limited to 1500 copies.
  • Iron Maiden – “Empire Of The Clouds” (12″ diecut picture disc) (BMG).
    Featuring title track and 21 minute interview behind the story of it. Limited to 5500 copies.
  • Killswitch Engage – “Define Love” (7″) (Roadrunner)
    Featuring previously unreleased “Incarnate” b-side. Limited to 3000 copies.
  • KMFDM – “Salvation” (Metropolis)
    Featuring remixes from “Our Time Will Come“. Limited to 1000 copies.
  • La Dispute – “Tiny Dots” (12″) (Vagrant)
    Featuring live audio from “Tiny Dots” DVD release. Limited to 2000 copies.
  • Linkin Park – “Road To Revolution: Live At Milton Keynes” (2xLP red with black splatter) (Warner Bros.)
    Limited to 3000 copies
  • Metallica – “Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité, Metallica! – Live at Le Bataclan. Paris, France – June 11th, 2003” (CD) (Blackened)
    Limited to 10,000 copies.
  • Muse – “Reapers” (7″) (Warner Bros.)
    Back with live version of title track. Limited to 5000 copies.
  • Nevermore – “The Politics Of Ecstasy 20 Year Anniversary Reissue” (2xLP) (Century Media)
    Features demo versions and “In Memory” EP. Limited to 2000 copies.
  • Otep – “Generation Doom” (12″ picture disc) (Napalm)
    Limited to 2000 copies.
  • Puscifer – “V is For Viagra” (2xLP) (Puscifer Entertainment). Limited to 2000 copies.
  • Saxon – “Lionheart” (12″ picture disc) (Demon Records)
    Limited to 1500 copies.
  • Various Artists – “Judgment Night Soundtrack” (Asbestos Records)
    1700 on red vinyl, 300 on red/black vinyl randomly inserted.
  • Rob Zombie – “Well, Everybody’s Fucking In A U.F.O.” (10″) (UMe)
    Featuring reverse groove playback, backed with “Super-Doom-Hex-Gloom Part One“. Etching on b-side. Limited to 5500 copies.

Get all the requisite information for the event right here.

Related Posts