Quantcast
Share This:

Tour Dates, Upcoming Releases

MACHINE HEAD Announces New Album Catharsis, 2018 North American Tour Dates

Posted by on September 18, 2017 at 10:35 am

Machine Head recently wrapped up recording with Zach Ohren (Fallujah, All Shall Perish) at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA, and now the band is ready to announce the fruits of its labors! The new Machine Head album Catharsis will be out sometime in January 2018, and the band has also announced a North American tour in support o the effort.

The tour will be an "Evening With" style tour with no openers.

"It's been far too long since we've demolished venues in America, we have had an awesome and productive break writing our new album "Catharsis", but now it's time for Machine Head to go melt some faces!! The reaction to our last "Evening With" tours in America were nothing short of incredible, so once again these dates will be "Evening With" and will see us performing 2 1/2 to 3 hours every night with no opening bands.

We LOVED performing as an "Evening With" for you Head Cases, and you guys loved it as well, the freedom to do whatever the fuck we wanted for as long as we wanted every night was liberating. It's not what everyone else is doing, and frankly, there are not a lot of bands who could even pull it off, but Machine Head CAN pull it off, and we are excited as fuck to do it again. We are carving our own path here, playing by our own rules, and as an artist, it's the best feeling in the world!

No festivals period, no 45 minute slots, no supporting some stupid DJ, no parking lots in a rain storm, The Head will only be "Headlining", so come on down and rage!!"

Get dates below, and we'll keep you updated with new music and an actual release date for the album as we get it!

Thu 25-Jan Phoenix, AZ – Nile Theater
Sat 27-Jan Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
Mon 29-Jan San Antonio, TX – Aztec Theater
Tue 30-Jan Dallas, TX – Gas Moneky Live!
Wed 31-Jan Houston,TX – HOB

Fri 02-Feb Birmingham, AL – Saturn
Sat 03-Feb Pensacola, FL – Vinyl MH
Mon 05-Feb Orlando, FL – Plaza Live
Tue 06-Feb Atlanta, GA – Centerstage
Thu 08-Feb Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts
Fri 09-Feb New York, NY – Playstation
Sat 10-Feb Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
Sun 11-Feb Montreal, QC – Club Soda
Tue 13-Feb Toronto, ON – Danforth MH
Wed 14-Feb Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
Thu 15-Feb Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
Fri 16-Feb Cleveland, OH – Agora
Sat 17-Feb Detroit, MI – Majestic
Tue 20-Feb Des Moines, IA – Woolys
Wed 21-Feb Madison, WI – Majestic
Thu 22-Feb Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Fri 23-Feb Chicago, IL – Concord MH
Sat 24-Feb Saint Louis, MO – Pops
Tue 27-Feb Denver, CO – Summit MH

Thu 01-Mar Las Vegas, NV – HOB
Fri 02-Mar Los Angeles, CA – Fonda
Sat 03-Mar Oakland, CA – The Fox Theater
Mon 05-Mar Portland, OR – Roseland
Tue 06-Mar Vancouver, BC – Commodore
Wed 07-Mar Seattle, WA – Showbox Market

Get updates on this story

Related Posts

COMMENTS