Share This:

Photos

Scenes From Lemmy's Memorial Celebration on The Sunset Strip

Posted by on January 10, 2016 at 1:35 pm Follow on Twitter | Follow on Instagram

When the sun went down and Lemmy's official funeral ended, the real party began as the entire Sunset Strip shut down in celebration of Motorhead frontman Lemmy Kilmister.

If you missed it or weren't able to make it, here's a few photos and some video clips from the ensuing chaos:

Lemmy

A post shared by Ian Petersen (@alienian) on

#RIPLEMMY #49percentmotherfucker51percentsonofabitch #motorhead #punk #metal

A post shared by Jack Arreola (@hockeymisfit) on

Lemmy wall at the Rainbow. #lemmy #lemmykilmister #motorhead #la

A post shared by Randall Roberts 🎙💨 (@liledit) on

Having a Jack & Coke by Lemmy's spot at the Rainbow for his memorial #RIPLemmy #Motörhead

A post shared by Ryan Waste (@ryanwaste) on

Hangs with Dave Grohl #notdanbacons #everybodyscoolbutdavegrohl #riplemmy #order66 #order66band #ordersexy6

A post shared by Chris Bousquet (@bousqen) on

So….. THIS happened

A post shared by Erika Snyder (@hailtothev) on

Dave Grohl trying to feed me a bottle at the memorial for #Lemmy felt very appropriate

A post shared by Steve Baltin (@sbaltin1) on

💔💔💔 #RIPLemmy #MotorheadForLife

A post shared by ✠ Karen Neumayer ✠ (@cosmicchola666) on

#riplemmy

A post shared by Hannah Verbeuren (@hannahvphotography) on

Tô aqui no Rainbow tomando um trago com meu brother Ron Jeremy. #ronjeremy #chupasociedade

A post shared by Luiz F. Leight (@luizfelipel8) on

Good god. Guess this is my night so far. #doro #warlock #allweare

A post shared by 6XXXXXXX6XXXX6 (@sheldonjbyer) on

#patsmear celebrating #lemmy #riplemmy #rocknroll #punkrock

A post shared by Hannah Verbeuren (@hannahvphotography) on

The line to get in is insane; still waiting 😕 #Lemmy #Motorhead #LAlife

A post shared by Stephanie Han (@steph_han_art) on

Since day one, it's been a snake bite love @colonelskirts777 #riplemmy #motorheadforever

A post shared by Cameron Starke (@elmutantecalle) on

💐

A post shared by Julie (@jujugirlblue) on

#aceofspades #livetowin #riplemmykilmister

A post shared by Jennifer (@brassie42) on

Tonight's the night. Hollywood. Sunset Strip. We pay tribute to our fallen friend Lemmy #metalallegiance #lemmy #motorhead

A post shared by Metal Allegiance (@metalallegiance) on

@metalallegiance come to life #lemmyforever

A post shared by Zeena Koda (@zeenakoda) on

#Ex #Slayer #DaveLombardo with #MetalAllegiance at #Motörhead's #LemmyKilmister memorial show.

A post shared by Chris (@6chunky6ninja6) on

You know me, prepare to die You know me, the snakebite kiss Devil's grip, the Iron Fist!!

A post shared by @doom.head on

I licked Dave Grohl. #babe #mikeportnoyisalsoababe #davegrohl #dollskin #dollskinband

A post shared by Alex Snowden (@punk_plant) on

What do you think? Leave a Comment

COMMENTS