Share This:

Latest News

LUCIFER (Ex-THE OATH, ENTOMBED) Announces Lucifer II For July

Posted by on April 15, 2018 at 11:23 am

Lucifer is returning to the world stage three years after their debut album with a radically different lineup. Lucifer II will be out on July 6 and will feature the lineup of ex-The Oath vocalist Johanna Sadonis, Entombed drummer Nicke Andersson on drums and guitars, and Saturn guitarist Robin Tidebrink. Andersson and Tidebrink replace Warning drummer Andrew Prestridge, ex-Cathedral guitarist Gaz Jennings, and bassist Dino Gollnick.

Lucifer II was recorded at Honk Palace in Stockholm and was mixed by Old Ersfjord (Dead Lord, Tribulation, Primordial). Here's what Sadonis had to say about the coming release.

"We are beyond thrilled to roll our heavy rock tank to the monster fortress of Century Media. What better place to kick off the new chapter! This should go together like Buck Dharma and his mustache. Here's to an unholy union!"

If you haven't heard the band's new single "Faux Pharaoh," you can do so below!

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Get updates on this story

Related Posts