Share This:

Latest News

Inductees For the 2019 Class of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Announced

Posted by on December 13, 2018 at 11:49 am

Last year, Judas Priest were shut out of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this year it's Rage Against the Machine.

The official list of inductees into the 2019 class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame were announced this morning and the inductees are:

Def Leppard
The Cure
Stevie Nicks
Janet Jackson
The Zombies
Roxy Music

The only remotely metal band is Def Leppard, good for them – they certainly deserve it, as do all the inductees, honestly. Here's a fancy video announcing the inductees:

Nominees that got shut out include the aforementioned Rage Against the Machine, the highly deserving Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, and MC 5. Previous shut-outs not even nominated this year include Judas Priest, Nine Inch Nails, Iron Maiden and Pantera.

The induction ceremony takes place on Friday, March 29 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY, with tickets going on sale in January.

Related Posts