Share This:

Latest News, Upcoming Releases

GLASSJAW To Release First New Album In 15 Years This December

Posted by on November 16, 2017 at 11:31 am

The last we heard about a new Glassjaw album was December 2015 when the band dropped a song called "New White Extremity." The band has also been playing a few new songs on tour, and then finally this week some major information leaked – there's a new album called Material Control and it's supposedly out December 1. I say "supposedly" because that's what the now-defunct Amazon listing said, though if you Google the album name it's still cached for the time being.

Check out the alleged tracklist below, none of which matches up to the band's 2011 EP Coloring Book. That EP was supposed to serve as a teaser for the band's coming third album at the time, so unless the song names changed, none of what's on that EP will be on Material Control. This will also be Glassjaw's first proper studio album since 2002's Worship And Tribute.

  1. "New White Extremity"
  2. "Shira"
  3. "Citizen"
  4. "Golgotha"
  5. "Strange Hours"
  6. "Bastille Day"
  7. "Pompeii"
  8. "Bibleland 6"
  9. "Closer"
  10. "My Conscience Weighs A Ton"
  11. "Material Control"
  12. "Cut And Run"
Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Related Posts