Share This:

Latest News

Footage From SOUNDGARDEN's Chris Cornell's Appearance In Johnny Cash: Forever Words Surfaces

Posted by on February 9, 2018 at 2:57 pm

Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell tragically passed away on May 18, 2017, though he still had a few projects in the works. One of said projects was his appearance in the Johnny Cash: Forever Words film, which was directed by Cash's son John Carter Cash. The film shows famous musicians putting the words of Johnny Cash's poems to music, and will also feature an album called You Never Knew My Mind.

You can check out a little bit of Cornell's appearance in the film below. You Never Knew My Mind is due out on April 6. Here's the full track listing for the album and which artists will be doing what.

1. "Forever/I Still Miss Someone" – Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson
2. "To June This Morning" – Ruston Kelly and Kacey Musgraves
3. "Gold All Over the Ground" – Brad Paisley
4. "You Never Knew My Mind" – Chris Cornell
5. "The Captain's Daughter" – Alison Krauss and Union Station
6. "Jellico Coal Man" – T Bone Burnett
7. "The Walking Wounded" – Rosanne Cash
8. "Them Double Blues" – John Mellencamp
9. "Body on Body" – Jewel
10. "I'll Still Love You" – Elvis Costello
11. "June's Sundown" – Carlene Carter
12. "He Bore It All" – Dailey & Vincent
13. "Chinky Pin Hill" – I'm With Her
14. "Goin', Goin', Gone" – Robert Glasper featuring Ro James,and Anu Sun
15. "What Would I Dreamer Do?" – The Jayhawks
16. "Spirit Rider" – Jamey Johnson

Related Posts