Share This:

New Music

SONS OF APOLLO (Ex-DREAM THEATER, Ex-GN'R, Ex-JOURNEY) Stream Its Proggy Debut Single "Signs Of The Time"

Posted by on August 11, 2017 at 2:14 pm

Sons Of Apollo is the latest supergroup from prog mastermind drummer Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream TheaterThe Winery Dogs, etc.), and it might be the best thing he's done in a while. The band consists of Portnoy, keyboardist ex-Dream Theater Derek Sherinian, ex-Guns N' Roses guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal, bassist Billy Sheehan (The Winery DogsMr. BigDavid Lee Roth) and vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force).

Sons Of Apollo will release its debut album Psychotic Symphony on October 20, and the lead single from the album "Signs Of The Time" is everything you'd hope for and more! Seriously, if you're waiting on a modern prog classic, this might be it. Pre-order Psychotic Symphony here.

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Get updates on this story

Related Posts