Share This:

New Music

PALLBEARER Unveils Cover of PINK FLOYD's "Run Like Hell"

Posted by on September 14, 2018 at 3:04 pm

If you're unfamiliar with Magnetic Eye Records, I highly suggest you check them out immediately. They're a very unique label that takes a landmark album, such as Helmet's Meantime, and curates bands to cover each song in a wonderful recreation of the record.

This time, Magnetic Eye Records set their eyes on a massive undertaking with the massive Pink Floyd epic, The Wall. Like they've done in the past, they did a fantastic job at curating the bands that will appear on The Wall [Redux], and the proof is in the pudding with Pallbearer's take on "Run Like Hell" which you can now hear below.

Catch Pallbearer on the road in North America starting today, with one of my personal favorites, Tribulation! Dates here.

Get your pre-order for The Wall [Redux] available for sale on November 9th. Check out the full track list of the album below.

Side A
1. In the Flesh? – The Melvins
2. The Thin Ice – Low Flying Hawks
3. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1 – Ghastly Sound
4. The Happiest Days of Our Lives – Sergeant Thunderhoof
5. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2 – Sasquatch
6. Mother – ASG

Side B
1. Goodbye Blue Sky – Mos Generator
2. Empty Spaces – Domkraft
3. Young Lust – The Slim Kings
4. One of My Turns – Worshipper
5. Don't Leave Me Now – Spaceslug
6. When the Tigers Broke Free – Year of the Cobra
7. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3 / Goodbye Cruel World – Greenleaf

Side C
1. Hey You – Summoner
2. Is There Anybody Out There? – Scott Reeder
3. Nobody Home – Mark Lanegan
4. Vera – Ruby the Hatchet
5. Bring the Boys Back Home – Sunflo'er
6. Comfortably Numb – Mars Red Sky

Side D
1. The Show Must Go On – Open Hand
2. In the Flesh – Solace
3. Run Like Hell – Pallbearer
4. Waiting for the Worms – WhiteNails
5. Stop – Blue Heron
6. The Trial – Church of The Cosmic Skull
7. Outside the Wall – Yawning Man

Related Posts