Share This:

New Music

LUCIFER (Ex-THE OATH, ENTOMBED) Brings The Classic Doom With "Faux Pharaoh"

Posted by on January 3, 2018 at 2:07 pm

Lucifer has undergone a bit of a lineup change since its 2015 debut album Lucifer I, though they've tidied up their personnel and are ready to release Lucifer II! Lucifer now consists of ex-The Oath vocalist Johanna Sadonis, Entombed drummer Nicke Andersson on drums and guitars, and Saturn guitarist Robin Tidebrink, as opposed to the Lucifer I lineup of Sadonis, Warning drummer Andrew Prestridge, ex-Cathedral guitarist Gaz Jennings, and bassist Dino Gollnick.

You can check out the band's sludgy, riff-stuffed new song "Faux Pharaoh" below, which really ought to sate just about any doom fan's appetite until the arrival of Lucifer II sometime in Summer 2018.

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Related Posts