Share This:


ATRAMENT's "No Beyond" Rips Faces Off

Posted by on January 20, 2016 at 1:33 pm

The Bay Area blackened d-beat group, Atrament, is the result of the melding of minds from former and current members of bands like AbstracterVastumNecrot, and Moral Void. The debut LP from the group, called Eternal Downfall, arrives March 4th through Sentient Ruin Laboratories (digital), Broken Limbs (USA vinyl), and Argento Records (EU vinyl).

The first song released from the album, "No Beyond", is an absolute ripper. Clocking in at just over two minutes long, it is a small but satiating sample of grim and dark crust. It is enough to pique the interest and make this an anticipated release for the first quarter.

Atrament is: Mattia Alagna (vocals, Abstracter), James Meyer (Guitar, Moral Void), Sam Carr-Prindle (Bass), and Chad Gailey (drums, ex-Vastum, Necrot).

The track list for Eternal Downfall is:

  1. No Beyond
  2. Sunken Reign
  3. Aberration
  4. Consumed
  5. Hericide
  6. Wretched Apparition
  7. Rotting Twilight
  8. Aeon of Suffering
  9. World of Ash
  10. Circle of Wolves
  11. Dusk Abuse